jump to navigation

Consider contributing to the new Yaghnobi blog! June 6, 2007

Posted by Bahrom in Yaghnobi.
trackback

If you have been reading my posts about the Yaghnobi language on Birds’ Word’s, then this blog will look familiar. Since I started posting about Yahgnobi three months ago, I have been delighted to discover others who are also interested in the Yahgnobi people and their language.

Today, I decided it was time to create a new blog dedicated just to Yaghnobi and open to posts from others. I copied all my posts on Yaghnobi from Birds’ Words to this new blog. I invite all of you who are interested in the Yaghnobi people, their language, history, and culture to become authors and post to this blog as well. If you would like to be included as an author on this blog, just leave a comment here. If you would like to add photos, change the layout or do anything else to help maintain this blog you are also most welcome!

Comments»

1. Sl. - June 14, 2007

> about Yahgnobi

Mistype here. )

The blog is interesting to me because of my interest in the Ossetic and, to some extent, Soghdian. But I am more of a reader about Yaghnobi than a writer.

2. Pavel Lurje - October 27, 2008

Dear colleagues,
Here is a link to a hand-out of a paper on Sogdo-Yaghnobi linguistic relations I red in Ravenna in September this year.
http://www.box.net/shared/static/hp4p4fcrdi.pdf
I would be very interested in your comments on it.


Leave a Reply

